The Small Press Zone

Small Press Zone Tables for the October 25th show are sold out.

For more info or to be put on the waiting list email Jason Dube at:

Sac-Con welcomes professional and amateur artists alike to The Small Press Zone. Many of your favorite artists got their start behind a table just like these. They’re a great way to gain public exposure and get feedback about your work. Small Press tables are located in our new expanded Vendors Room. 6’ tables will be $30 each (1 registration is included).


By law, any individual selling items in the state of California must have a California Seller’s Permit. The permit is free, and very easy to obtain. You may apply for a permit by mail, or in person at one of the Board of Equalization field offices.

Sac-Con’s Small Press Zone requires that all artists provide a photocopy of their seller’s permit in order to complete their registration. Additionally, all artists must keep either the original or a copy at their table as according to state policy.

The application can be found at the California Board of Equalization website at If you run into problems that cannot be addressed by the Board of Equalization, please contact the Artist Alley staff as soon as possible.

If you have questions or want to be added to our Artist mailing list to get updated info on Artist tables, email Jason Dube at:

RULES:No Photography allowed in the Small Press Zone unless Artist consents.

Small Press Zone Director
Sac-Con Wishes to welcome our confirmed artists to the December 14th show…

Lauren Bennett

Jason Dube

**Artist Alley Set-up will be at 8am on Sunday October 25th.

FacebookMySpaceTwitterBlogger PostShare